When you are sick, and you forget to eat for eighteen to twenty hours, don’t. Just don’t. Everything will be awful.

Luckily, I have friends. One of them wanted to do something for Galentine’s Day, which is a holiday¬†Parks and Recreation made up to celebrate female friendships and breakfast food. We went to IHOP, where I ate actual food and drank actual caffeine (coffee, you heartless bastard, why do you still taste bizarre) and then felt more or less like an actual person.

For maybe ten entire minutes.

Then she took me to Walgreen’s to buy Claritin D, which helped even more (for almost two entire hours). (Then I sat in class for more than three hours, and now I am mostly back to feeling like sore, tired, headachy death.)

But like. Friendship, y’all. People who will put up with me when I am literally only capable of staring at them and barely stringing sentences together. People who will be like “time to get you drugs, I will talk to the pharmacist for you, pay the nice man, take your pills.” I like it.

And now I am going to sleep, because everything is sore and I want to escape it.

